Game Overview

The Game Overview page is designed to help you:

From Game Overview, you can:


FAQs? You can review Frequently Asked Questions about game management tasks.

Logging Out and Managing your GameSparks Account

You can use the drop-down Account menu at top-right:

The Game Owner's e-mail address is shown.

You can use the following options:

Posting an Avatar

If you want to post an avatar for your GameSparks account, go to https://en.gravatar.com/

Using the Games Menu

You can use the drop-down Games menu at top-right:

Main Options

You can use two main options at the top-right of the page:

Recycle Bin - Game Retrieval Grace Period? Games you've deleted are held in the Recycle Bin for 10 days before being automatically removed. At this point they become PERMANENTLY DELETED and can no longer be retrieved.

Upgrading Pricing Tier

From the Game Overview page, you can upgrade your game's Pricing Tier from Development to Standard:

1. On the Help panel, click Upgrade:

You are taken to the Billing Information page.

2. Enter the Billing Information you want us to use to invoice you for Standard Pricing Tier charges.

Upgraded by Mistake? If you've upgraded your game's Pricing Tier to Standard by mistake, you won't be able to downgrade the game to Development. Please raise a support ticket to contact Customer Support.

Checking Game Log Summaries

The Notifications panel contains daily log summaries for both the Preview and Live stages of your game:

If you want to view the log summaries for all your games, click View Logs. The Logs page opens with the current game's log summary expanded. The daily log summary is shown but you can change the range of the log summary using a date range drop-down:

To return to the current game's Overview page, click Game Overview:

Viewing and Copying Game API Key and Secrets

You can view and copy your game's API Key and API Secret:

Checking Security Credentials

If you need to check the security Credentials for your game, you can click All Credentials to go directly to the Credentials page:

Editing Top-Level Game Information

When you click to Edit your game's top-level details, you'll see three tabs:

Editing Game Details

To edit your game's details, click . The page adjusts for editing the game and the Game Details tab is selected:

On this tab, you can edit the following:

Configuring Game Currencies

Under Currencies you can configure:

Additional Currencies? You can create and configure additional currencies at Configurator>Currencies. For details, see here.

Setting End Player Session Timeout

Currently, player sessions are only timed if an EndSessionRequest is sent when a player disconnects. If you don’t set things up so that an End Session Request is sent when a player disconnects, their session will not be properly timed. Therefore, your Analytics data will be distorted due to these unended sessions.

Under Game Settings you can select to automatically end a player session after a player disconnects from your game:

Selecting Features and Integrations

To select the platform features and integrations you want to use for your game, select the Features & Integrations tab:

Note: You cannot disable Currencies or Game Data Indexes under Platform Features.

Configuring Geographical Setup

To select which geographical regions you want to allow access to your game, click the Geographical Setup tab:

Snapshots

Click Create to create a new Snapshot for the current configuration of your game.

You can use icon button options in the Snapshots panel:

Click here for more information about Snapshots, Versioning, and Publishing.

IMPORTANT! If your game is Development Pricing Tier, you won't be able to publish a Snapshot to Live - you must first upgrade to Standard Pricing Tier to be able to do this. See above for how to do this.

User Management

You can use the User Management panel to create Groups and Collaborators for your game:

An in-depth tutorial explaining how to create and configure Groups and assign them to your game Collaborators can be found here.

Changing the Game Owner

As the game owner, you can change the ownership of your game by selecting one of the game's Collaborators as the new game owner:

Game Collaborators can also change the ownership of a game, but they must have the Change Game Owner permission under the Groups they've been assigned:

Billing Information! If you are the original owner of a game that you have upgraded to a paying Pricing Tier and you change the game's ownership, then the billing information for the game remains the same, which means you might remain liable for charges for a game that you no longer own - see our Pricing webpage.

Reverting to Snapshots after change of ownership? If you were made the game owner after a game configuration Snapshot was created by a previous game owner, then when you revert to that Snapshot you will remain as the game owner.

To change a game's owner:

1. Go to the Game Overview page, and on the User Management panel, click Change:

The Change Owner page opens.

2. Select the Collaborator you want to change game ownership to from the drop-down and click Change Owner:

A confirmation dialog appears warning you that the Change Owner action cannot be undone:

3. If you want to continue, click Change Owner:

4. Log in as the Collaborator that was given ownership of the game and open the game. In User Management on the Game Overview page, this user will now show as the game owner and remain as a Collaborator on the game:


This product includes GeoLite data created by MaxMind, available from http://www.maxmind.com.

Did this page help you? Please enter your feedback below.